Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
All upside down
6 avril 2013

LOGO contest

Hi everyone!

Version française en cliant sur ce lien;)

Today, I want to show you my contribution to a LOGO contest created by the Federation of student associations in my university (FAE).

 

The contest was set up in order to replace the current LOGO that doesn't really have a meaning:

 

Affichelogo2013-211x300

My idea is pretty simple:

 

LOGO FAE G

The FAE is a bridge between the different parts of the university: the students, the direction, the associations etc.

I made my bridge design according to a fairly representative brdige in Lausane: the Grand Pont. Behind it one can see another very iconic building of Lausanne: the cathedral.

 

Below, you will see the first sketches I made while researching the idea. The bridge idea came as I saw a bridge frome the metro's window... a proof that the environment is important to be creative!

 

20130405_153037               20130405_15302920130405_153048

 

 

20130405_153054

20130405_153106

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I'm not the only one to have been inspired though: below you'll find a glimpse of the participations, more than 100!

Affiche_merci_logoclic on the picture to go on the FAE's website ;)

 

Feel free to give me your opinion! Seeing it amongst the other participations, I think that my letter design is a bit thin...

Also, the pink is a bit bright there, but the version I sent was different... I think the file didn't really like being converted to jpg :)

We'll see, results should be published by the end of may!

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
All upside down
Publicité
All upside down
  • This blog was initially created to stay in touch with Europe... once I got back in Switzerland, it transformed into the English version of my art blog, to stay in touch with my English-speaking friends :)
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Archives
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 9 258
Publicité